Customising a rental


Abigail Ahern

Many of us city living types rent, I happen not to but I used to so I know only to well how frustrating it can be to have restriction upon restriction thrust upon you. The thing is to not let those restrictions bog you down, like we used to have this bland grey carpet throughout the house we rented in the USA so I layered the space with rugs to up the style ratings.  We also weren’t allowed to bang holes in walls so I propped large canvases and boards against the walls and papered them. I replaced all the boring pendant lights with cooler ones and I accessorized big time.

A few other ideas, equally applicable (even if your not renting ) that I have done in my time and which have been hugely successful. First up and possibly my favourite, decals or vinyl paper that hide unwanted views…

View original post 318 kelime daha

By 1eladenecli Posted in Genel

Bir Cevap Yazın

